Skip to Content

Sponsors

No results

Tags

No results

Types

No results

Search Results

Events

No results
Search events using: keywords, sponsors, locations or event type
When / Where

Presented By: Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences

NERS Winter 2023 Colloquia Series

NERS Winter 2023 Colloquia Series NERS Winter 2023 Colloquia Series
NERS Winter 2023 Colloquia Series
For more details, follow the "NERS Colloquia" link to the right.

Friday, January 6, 2023
CANCELED

Friday, January 13, 2023
Electron Accelerators
Speaker: Bruce Carlsten, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Friday, January 20, 2023
Facility for Rare Isotope Beams and Applications of Nuclear Engineering
Speaker: Takuji Kanemura, Michigan State University

Friday, January 27, 2023
Topic TBA
Speaker: Ling Jian Meng, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Friday, February 3, 2023
Why and How Lightbridge is Developing Advanced Nuclear Fuel
Speaker: Seth Brae, Lightbridge Corporation

Friday, February 10, 2023
Modern Multiscale Kinetic Algorithms for High-Fidelity ICF Capsule and Hohlraum Simulations
Speaker: Luis Chacon, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Friday, February 17, 2023
High-temperature Gas-cooled Reactor Status and Challenges
Speaker: Gerhard Strydom, Idaho National Laboratory

Friday, March 10, 2023
2022 COP Conference Panel
Speaker: Anil Bansai, University of Michigan
Panel Discussion—The November 2022 COP (UN Climate Change) Conference

Friday, March 17, 2023
Topic TBA
Speaker: NERS Speaker

Friday, March 24, 2023
Fuel Design and Developments from a Vendor’s Perspective
Speaker: Jacki Stevens, Framatome

Friday, March 31, 2023
Topic TBA
Speaker: Tomasz Kozlowski, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Friday, April 7, 2023
Richard K. Osborn Lecture
Speaker: TBD

Friday, April 14, 2023
Ethical Applications of AI in International Safeguards
Speaker: Chantell Murphy, Y-12 National Security Complex
NERS Winter 2023 Colloquia Series NERS Winter 2023 Colloquia Series
NERS Winter 2023 Colloquia Series
Report Event As Inappropriate Contact Event Organizers
Back to Main Content