All occurrences of this event have passed.
This listing is displayed for historical purposes.

John Glenday Poetry Reading

John Glenday’s first collection, The Apple Ghost, won a Scottish Arts Council Book Award and his second, Undark, was a Poetry Book Society Recommendation. His most recent collection, Grain (Picador, 2009) was also a Poetry Book Society Recommendation and was shortlisted for both the Ted Hughes Award and the Griffin International Poetry Prize. He was a judge for the 2011 UK National Poetry Competition. In 1990/91 he was appointed Scottish/Canadian Exchange Fellow, based at the University of Alberta.
Report Event As Inappropriate

When and Where

Map Museum of Art - Helmut Stern Auditorium

February 2013


Explore Similar Events

  •  Loading Similar Events...