Skip to Content

Sponsors

No results

Tags

No results

Types

No results

Search Results

Events

No results
Search events using: keywords, sponsors, locations or event type
When / Where
All occurrences of this event have passed.
This listing is displayed for historical purposes.

Presented By: University Career Center

IRS Virtual Information Session for Tax Specialist (Tax ComplianceOfficer)

Tax Specialists audit various types of tax returns to determine tax liability of individual taxpayers, business, or corporations. They make determinations on liability for Federal taxes and investigate alleged criminal violations of Federal tax statutes.During this virtual information session, you’ll hear from Tax Specialists who’ll give you a better understanding of the work they do, day-to-day.To learnmore about the Tax Specialist, go to Tax Specialist - Direct Hire on USAJobs.gov.Note: To be considered for employment bythe IRS, you must be a US citizen (native born or naturalized). Date: Tuesday, June 25, 2024This session begins at 3:00 PM Eastern Time, 2:00 PM Central Time, 1:00 PM Mountain Time, 12:00 PM Pacific Time.Click the Register button to Register today!For additional information about our openpositions or to request any reasonable accommodations, send an email to SBSE.Recruitment@irs.gov, along with your name and inquiry and we’ll behappy to answer your questions.

Explore Similar Events

  •  Loading Similar Events...

Back to Main Content