Skip to Content


No results


No results


No results

Search Results


No results
Search events using: keywords, sponsors, locations or event type
When / Where
All occurrences of this event have passed.
This listing is displayed for historical purposes.

Presented By: University Musical Society*

Takács Quartet (UMS Digital Presentation)

Takács Quartet Takács Quartet
Takács Quartet
Due to current State of Michigan guidelines, we are converting this season’s Takács Quartet program to a free digital presentation. The concert will premiere on Wednesday, October 21 at 7:30 pm and will remain available on demand through Saturday, October 24. The program will include works by Florence Price, Mozart, Samuel Coleridge-Taylor, Bartók, and Debussy.

If you currently hold tickets to one of the Takács Quartet concerts, you’ll receive a separate email about how to exchange your tickets for a refund, ticket donation, or gift certificate for a future UMS event. The digital concert will be free for all.

Mozart – String Quartet in d minor, K. 421/417b (Mvt. i)
Samuel Coleridge-Taylor – Five Fantasiestücke, Op. 5 (Mvts. i, iii)
Florence Price – String Quartet No. 2 in a minor (Mvt. ii)
Bartók – Quartet No. 1 (Mvt. iii)
Debussy – Quartet (Mvts. iii, iv)
Takács Quartet Takács Quartet
Takács Quartet

Explore Similar Events

  •  Loading Similar Events...
Report Event As Inappropriate Contact Event Organizers
Back to Main Content