Skip to Content


No results


No results


No results

Search Results


No results
Search events using: keywords, sponsors, locations or event type
When / Where
Symphony Band Symphony Band
Symphony Band
The confluence of light (and enlightenment) with music is front and center for this unique program. The concert begins with the brilliance of Baroque fireworks followed by technical fireworks from our faculty trumpet soloist, Robert Sullivan, performing the wind ensemble world premiere of James Stephenson's Spinning Wheel. The music then moves into the world of the illumination of the human soul, with brilliant works by Bach and Valerie Coleman, and culminating with Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Michael Colgrass' monumental Winds of Nagual.

Jason Fettig, conductor
Robert Sullivan, trumpet soloist
Alexander Scott and Rachel Zephir, guest conductors (Handel and Coleman)


Georg Friderick Handel, ed. Charles Mackerras
Overture, Music for the Royal Fireworks

James Stephenson
Spinning Wheel for solo trumpet and wind ensemble

Johan Sebastian Bach, Arr. Edward Elgar/ Trans. Ryan Nowlin
Fantasia and Fugue in C minor

Valerie Coleman
Fanfare for Uncommon Times

Michael Colgrass
Winds of Nagual
Symphony Band Symphony Band
Symphony Band


  • Free - no tickets required

Explore Similar Events

  •  Loading Similar Events...

Back to Main Content