Skip to Content


No results


No results


No results

Search Results


No results
Search events using: keywords, sponsors, locations or event type
When / Where

Presented By: Department Colloquia

2022 Ford Distinguished Lecture in Physics

Pablo Jarillo-Herrero (MIT)

Professor Pablo Jarillo-Herrero from MIT will be the 2022 Ford Distinguished Lecture speaker. Professor Jarillo-Herrero studies novel condensed-matter systems and is especially well-known for his pioneering work with twisted bilayer graphene.

He has received the 2020 Wolf Prize in Physics and the 2020 Buckley Prize in Condensed Matter Physics, among many other honors.

The usual pandemic-related caveats apply, but we are currently anticipating an in-person lecture.

Co-Sponsored By

Report Event As Inappropriate Contact Event Organizers
Back to Main Content