Skip to Content

Sponsors

No results

Tags

No results

Types

No results

Search Results

Events

No results
Search events using: keywords, sponsors, locations or event type
When / Where
All occurrences of this event have passed.
This listing is displayed for historical purposes.

Write-Together flyer Write-Together flyer
Write-Together flyer
Write-Together sessions provide structure, accountability, and support for graduate writers working on writing at any stage, from papers to theses to journal articles to dissertations and more. For each of these sessions, participants can meet in-person or access a Zoom link and a shared Google document that will serve as a communal virtual space. Students will be invited to post pre-writing goals and post-writing reflections in the document. Writers can also schedule a 10-minute Zoom meeting with Sweetland faculty during each session to discuss writing questions. We will also provide weekly writing strategies to habituate students to best writing practices.

Winter 2022 schedule:
January 10, 24, 31
February 7, 14, 21
March 7, 14
March 21, 28 - REMOTE ONLY
April 4, 11

Supported by the Rackham Graduate School and the Sweetland Center for Writing.

More information about joining virtually can be found at https://lsa.umich.edu/sweetland/graduates/write-together-sessions.html
Write-Together flyer Write-Together flyer
Write-Together flyer

Livestream Information

 Livestream
January 10, 2022 (Monday) 9:00am

Livestream Information

 Livestream
January 24, 2022 (Monday) 9:00am

Livestream Information

 Livestream
January 31, 2022 (Monday) 9:00am

Livestream Information

 Livestream
February 7, 2022 (Monday) 9:00am

Livestream Information

 Livestream
February 14, 2022 (Monday) 9:00am

Livestream Information

 Livestream
February 21, 2022 (Monday) 9:00am

Livestream Information

 Livestream
March 7, 2022 (Monday) 9:00am

Livestream Information

 Livestream
March 14, 2022 (Monday) 9:00am

Livestream Information

 Livestream
March 21, 2022 (Monday) 9:00am

Livestream Information

 Livestream
March 28, 2022 (Monday) 9:00am

Livestream Information

 Livestream
April 4, 2022 (Monday) 9:00am

Livestream Information

 Livestream
April 11, 2022 (Monday) 9:00am

Explore Similar Events

  •  Loading Similar Events...
Report Event As Inappropriate
Back to Main Content