Skip to Content

Sponsors

No results

Tags

No results

Types

No results

Search Results

Events

No results
Search events using: keywords, sponsors, locations or event type
When / Where

Presented By: Information and Technology Services (ITS)

Heartfulness Guided Meditation

Heartfulness Meditation Heartfulness Meditation
Heartfulness Meditation
Heartfulness Guided Meditation is a weekly, drop-in program designed to help you nourish your spirit and heal your body and mind.

All U-M students, faculty, and staff are welcome to participate in guided meditation practice with a trainer every Friday at noon over Zoom (details to join are provided below). No prior experience with meditation is required.

What will you learn?

The guided meditation practice involves three simple steps: relaxation, rejuvenation, and meditation.

Relaxation brings your body to a calm, steady posture creating a stillness at the physical level, and prepares the mind for meditation. We follow this with a rejuvenation method to detox the mind to let go of stress and complex emotions, and will leave you feeling light and refreshed. Lastly, learning to meditate by being mindful of your heart will connect you with yourself by listening to your heart’s voice.

Why Meditate?

While physical fitness keeps our bodies in shape, meditation is an exercise for the mind and mental wellness. In addition to the measurable benefits mentally and physically, many people benefit from an unquantifiable inner poise and harmony.

Event Details

Heartfulness Guided Meditation
Fridays from 12-12:30 p.m. ET (except during university season days / holidays)
Join the Zoom Meeting: https://umich.zoom.us/j/94465693508
Meeting ID: 944 6569 3508
Register to receive Passcode (see “Related links”)

This wellness program is coordinated by ITS Teaching & Learning and provided at no cost by heartfulness.org.

Livestream Information

 Zoom
July 8, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
July 15, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
July 22, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
July 29, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
August 5, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
August 12, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
August 19, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
August 26, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
September 2, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
September 9, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
September 16, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
September 23, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
September 30, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
October 7, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
October 14, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
October 21, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
October 28, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
November 4, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
November 11, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
November 18, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
November 25, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
December 2, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
December 2, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
December 9, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
December 9, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
December 16, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
December 16, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
December 23, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Livestream Information

 Zoom
December 23, 2022 (Friday) 12:00pm
Meeting ID: 94465693508

Explore Similar Events

  •  Loading Similar Events...
Report Event As Inappropriate Contact Event Organizers
Back to Main Content